Cast Your Cares Upon Him – Both The Big And The Small

img_0403

This is a quote from today’s devo.
May we be both bold and humble to involve the Lord in our small and big issues.

Luke 12:6–7
“Are not five sparrows sold for two copper coins? And not one of them is forgotten before God. 7But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.”

When I read the devo, I didn’t think much about it at first. I’m familiar with God caring about our big and our small. I just thought that it was a good reminder.

But then throughout the day, these words kept popping up. I realised that I wasn’t involving the Lord in a lot of my “small stuff”. I discovered that I was carrying the burden on my own. I was unconsciously weighed down. That’s when I decided to bring these things to the Lord, and get His perspective. It was so refreshing and liberating.

Thank you, Daddy God!

