I Ordained You A Prophet To The Nations

img_0357

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;
Before you were born I sanctified you;
I ordained you a prophet to the nations.”

Then said I: “Ah, Lord GOD!
Behold, I cannot speak, for I am a youth.

But the LORD said to me:
“Do not say, ‘I am a youth,’
For you shall go to all to whom I send you,
And whatever I command you, you shall speak.

Do not be afraid of their faces,
For I am with you to deliver you,” says the LORD.

Then the LORD put forth His hand
and touched my mouth, and the LORD said to me:
“Behold, I have put My words in your mouth.
See, I have this day set you over the nations
and over the kingdoms,

To root out and to pull down,
To destroy and to throw down,
To build and to plant.”

Jeremiah 1:5-10 NKJV


There’s so much gold in these verses!

We were chosen and appointed before we were even formed or born.
It has nothing to do with us, but all to do with Him.
We are privileged to be a part of what He is doing.
And be assured; What He calls us to, He equips us for.
Let’s not look to self and our inadequacies
Let’s look to Him and allow Him to do His work in and through us.
It’s truly about trusting and depending.
He sends and we go.
Do not be afraid of people’s faces. haha. It’s real.
We are not going out with our own words, but His.
And He has places us over, not under.

